Board of Directors

Leading the Way

Cook County Health Foundation is lead by a diverse 19-member Board of Directors. The Directors govern the Foundation’s operations, providing oversight to finance, human resources, fundraising and marketing. The Board plays a key role in ensuring the integrity, effectiveness, and efficiency of the Foundation. The members are also the primary advocates and fundraisers working to fulfill our mission of creating a Cook County in which all have the opportunity to be healthy.

Officers of the Board of Directors

Joseph P. Flanagan, Chairman
Chairman & CEO, Acquirent

Lori Montana, Vice Chair
President, DMM Group

James Otto, Vice Chair
Senior Vice President, CBRE

Gerald Haberkorn, Secretary
L&G Law Group LLP

Vikram Luthar, Treasurer
CFO, ADM Nutrition, Archer Daniels Midland


Stephen Bardo

Tom Cross
Senior Consultant, Culloton Strategies

Marissa Gaines
Associate Board Chairperson

Fred Lebed
CEO, The Prairie Group Consulting

William J. Quinlan
Principal, The Quinlan Law Firm, LLC

Sreenivas Reddy, M.D.
Interventional Radiologist, Vein and Vascular Centers, SC

Derek Robinson, M.D.
Vice President and Chief Medical Officer, Blue Cross and Blue Shield of Illinois

Paul E. Ruffin
Vice President, Government and Education, Cigna

Philip Sheridan, M.D.
Dedicated Health

Danielle Stilz
Principal, Stilz Strategies


Israel Rocha Jr.
Chief Executive Officer, Cook County Health

Caryn Stancik
Chief Communications and Marketing Officer, Cook County Health


Deborah Hinde
Executive Director

Debbie is an accomplished not for profit professional with 30+ years of executive experience. She previously served as CEO of Vital Bridges, an organization serving low-income people living with HIV/AIDS, Executive Director of Teen Living Programs, serving runaway and homeless youth and as Chief Development Officer of Heartland Alliance Health, a federally qualified health center specializing in health care for the homeless.